Presentation Audience Presenation2 Speakers

Welcome to JCDL

The Joint Conference on Digital Libraries (JCDL) is a major international forum focusing on digital libraries and associated technical, practical, and social issues. JCDL enhances the tradition of conference excellence already established by the ACM and IEEE-CS by combining the annual events that these professional societies have sponsored on an annual basis, the ACM Digital Libraries Conferences and the IEEE-CS Advances in Digital Libraries Conferences.

At this conference the Vannevar Bush Best Paper Award, Best Student Paper Award, Best International Paper Award, Best Poster award are presented to persons who have made outstanding contribution to this field. This conference invites papers on the wide range of topics of interest in Digital Library to the National and International Community.

JCDL 2015

JCDL 2015 will be held in Knoxville, TN from 21-25 June. Proposal submission dates* are:

January 23rd (extended)
Full papers
January 30th (extended)
Short papers, Panels, Posters, and Demonstrations
February 6th (extended)
Workshops and Tutorials
March 20th
Doctoral consortium
*All submission windows end at 11:59:59PM Eastern Standard Time

JCDL 2013 Awards

JCDL 2013 was held in Indianapolis, IN in July. Congratulations to the award winners!

Vannevar Bush best paper award
Kazunari Sugiyama and Min-Yen Kan for their paper Exploiting Potential Citation Papers in Scholarly Paper Recommendation
Best student paper award
Suppawong Tuarob, Line C. Pouchard, and C. Lee Giles for their paper Automatic tag recommendation for metadata annotation using probabilistic topic modeling
Best poster award
Zhuoren Jiang and Xiaozhong Liu for their poster Recovering missing citations in a scholarly network: a 2-step citation analysis to estimate publication importance

JCDL 2016 Conference Proposals

The JCDL Steering Committee solicits proposals from groups interested in organizing the JCDL conference in 2016 and beyond. Interested parties should contact the steering committee chair at Michael Nelson for further details.